top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAva Rupisan

Reading Blog #3

For the final reading blog assignment we read the article, Web Work: A History of Internet Art, by Rachel Green. Before reading this article, I never thought about how much has changed in our lives with technology since I grew up using technology. Technology has really changed the way of living and has had a huge impact on the art world. There is a lot that goes into the world having to do with art but even more now that technology is involved. Net.Art first became a term in December of 1995 when an artist named Vuk Cosic used it to talk about some online artwork. Net.Art was originally used as an “alternative social field where art and everyday life were merged” (Greene). Net.Art had a variety of things that people could go through with things such as images, art, links, and so much more. I think that the whole internet is merged with everyday life now because everything we know as humans is online for anyone to find. I found it fascinating about how there were female net.artist who used this form of media to comment on issues with a feminist perspective. Females also helped improve net.art and changed how people could talk to each other. I found it very interesting how much the internet and art has grown throughout the years and how net.art has changed art in general. I find the whole concept very interesting and I want to look more into the net.art community.










1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

PROJECT 4 and final statement

https://avru7881.wixsite.com/project-4 I am pretty happy with the way that my project turned out. It took me a long time to make sure all the buttons were there and that everything was linked to all t

bottom of page