top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAva Rupisan

PROJECT 3 / FINAL ARTIST STATEMENT




This project taught me a lot about how to animate and it showed me how long it really takes to make movies and shows that are made through animation. I really struggled and it took me a long time to finally nail a lot of the things that I wanted in the animation. Going into it I did not think the story behind it through very much, but after doing critiques in class it helped me see a meaning behind my story. The class helped me interpret that when you are watching tv you are only using your eyes and your mind is in what you are watching. At first I only put eyes as the girl character to show that it was dark in the scene but the interpretation of the eyes helps with the story. I think I could have done a better job and made the animation longer maybe by adding more of the tv applications into the video but I was already struggling with the animations and I didn't want to just keep adding onto the story. Another interpretation of the story from the critique was that I started with Netflix because that is the main application that people use first and then Hulu comes in once you have nothing left to watch on Netflix. I think this is a fun interpretation because Hulu was the one who helped resolve the issue in the end because Netflix was not able to. Overall, I feel like I did a good job with the animation seeing that it took me so long to figure everything out but if I had more time I think I could've done a better job with the animation.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

PROJECT 4 and final statement

https://avru7881.wixsite.com/project-4 I am pretty happy with the way that my project turned out. It took me a long time to make sure all the buttons were there and that everything was linked to all t

bottom of page